Love

Like all things this is multidimensional. As in, there is no one way to discuss love. There is no global definition of this force. But I believe we all have an idea of what this is and what it may feel like.

Personally, I can say I feel it in every second I take to admire life; the random woman on the street, the pigeon at the waterfront, the neighbour’s kids, that starring baby, the old man looking out the bus window perhaps dreaming of many moons past… There is just so much positive energy to absorb from life as it unfolds around us that no matter what, we can always find something to be grateful for and superbly happy about.

Think about a time when you were famished and you caught the smell of something simmering close by. For me, I stop, close my eyes, turn my nose in the direction of the  wind, inhale deeply and thank the heavens for my ability to smell and taste and feel excited. The first bite. Lord, now that’s where heaven actually is, right?

😄😄 like sex, it should be  a slow waltz, “easy like Sundeh mawnin”. Whenever I have firsts, this is my reaction, I close my eyes and feel it and mentally capture all that is happening around, inside and outside me in this very moment. It’s always breathtaking. Always.

That joy cannot be replaced by any other. So, I have many happy moments to reflect on you see, many captured moments that I can relive just by closing my eyes, tilting my head back, extending my neck and filling my lungs with air.

Man, that’s love for me.

I absolutely enjoy giving and receiving pedicures. It’s a humbling and fulfilling experience. lol. I know I’m crazy, but just being able to do that for someone who appreciates it makes me super happy. It’s a quiet conversation kinda moment.

There is joy in giving as there is in receiving gifts! I get so animated, and thrilled about the whole process. It’s almost never the gift itself really. I’m crafty, I like creating and making stuff and I love pictures and words and art in every sense of the word. I like to ponder about what is the best thing to do give or do for so and so… That’s an easy high. Adrenaline courses through my veins as I create and anticipate their reactions. Ha! #Forever 5 remember. Naw, weed comes close but it doesn’t do that. I mean weed is a reflective kinda effect you know, but

thinking about future stuff is way more exciting as you get to create, imagine what it might be like and let that imagination run wild. It’s the most liberating feeing as their are no boundaries, no limits; the possibilities are infinite. 

Love is that feeling you get when you know it’s almost his lunch hour and you are anticipating hearing his voice

It’s that feeling you get when you see and old woman smile

It’s watching the sunrise and seeing how the world around you wakes up with it

It’s watching the sunset knowing you had a great day

It’s watching the stars and pondering about the galaxies, and all the other people across the globe looking at the same moon that you are looking at.

It’s singing and dancing with your mom and siblings

It’s swiping your card and not worrying about if it’s gonna be declined

It’s holding a baby’s hand as he takes his first steps

It’s those tears that flow freely when you’re overwhelmed with gratitude

It’s that feeling when the plane starts to ascend after an exhilarating taxi

It’s seeing life from the clouds

It’s diving and swimming with the fish

It’s waking up in a cozy cottage in a strange land and smelling breakfast

Oh! It’s hearing the rain on the rooftop, seeing it triumph through the streets and  inhaling the sweet smell of the earth

It’s waking up from a terrible nightmare and realizing it was just a dream

It’s being on top, with his firm hands arounds your waist, neck thrown back and enjoying the rhythm of his groin

It’s your fingers through his hair, holding him in place, whispering his name as if you might just expire under his caress

It’s that gentle kiss right between your brows, as he whispers “good morning sunshine”

Haha

It’s dirt biking up the mountains, snowmobiling on the frozen lake, or kayaking just in time for sunset

It’s as simple as a hot cup of peppermint tea or hot chocolate on a chilly evening

It’s wine!! A glass a bottle whatever you like

It’s that quiet walk on the beach at twilight…

Umm….I could go on.

Essentially, love is peculiar, yet quite familiar. It’s sometimes easier to give than receive and vice versa.

Point is, it can be everywhere and nowhere, it’s all a matter of perspective. 💞

 

P.S. Chapman did a great job capturing 5 major ways we tend to show others that we love them. It’s very good to be aware of the things your partner or friend or family might be doing to show you love while you are feeling unloved. The book is also and easy ready.

 

 

 

 

 

Published by Faith

I am human patiently accepting myself. I am unapologetic about being wild, and untamed. I am always open to new things and I only accept good vibe and positive energies. I love people and life and the world is my playground. I love children, animals and elderly people. I write to express and understand my thoughts, feeling and behaviors. It's self therapy and a visualization tool. I am a selfish loner at times a very sensitive INTJ. I am an aspiring psychological disorders and consumer behavior researcher and practitioner, living with Bipolar 1.

Leave a comment